Rivers Cuomo Watched “Titanic,” It Didn’t Make Him Sad

Dig the latest tween mall jam from Weezer, “(If You’re Wondering If I Want You To) I Want You.” Here’s something I thought I’d never say: this song makes Tinted Windows look like the Ramones.

Speaking of Weezer, did you know they’re a five piece now? I’m not even making that up. Patrick Wilson moved from drums to guitar/back-up vox (Brian Bell, you better watch your ass!). Taking Pat’s place on skins? Josh Freese. Guess those Chinese Democracy royalties didn’t amount to much more than a hill o’ beans for ol’ Josh. I ain’t hatin’. Freese gotta eat.

But anyway, this “I Want You To” song makes me wanna go buy Crocs and nail polish. I think I’m gonna go do that now.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

