A Real Conversation I Just Had

On my GChat, with the venerable JB.

JB: Here’s one for you—“Macarena” v. “Cha Cha Slide.”

ME: I dislike “The Macarena” way more. Where do you stand on that issue?

JB: I understand “The Macarena” was bigger and very annoying, but I cannot tell you how much I hate “The Cha Cha Slide.” It’s the guy’s voice. He’s leading a poor man’s “Hokey Pokey” and makes it sound like he’s the coolest motherfucker ever.

ME: I hear ya. I just hate the Spanish so much that it’s impossible for me to be objective in this debate. No, I’m kidding. I love Spain, in case they’re reading this.

JB: Good thing you said that; Don Flamenco from “Mike Tyson’s Punch-Out!” was reading over my shoulder. He was going to fly to NY to challenge you, although all you would have had to do was dodge his initial uppercut and alternate your left and right handed jabs until you knocked him out.

ME: Whoa. Thanks for the tip

JB: No problem.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

