Q: Didn’t You Write Some Long-Ass Thing About Max Rebo A Couple Years Ago?

A: Oh, my child. My sweet, innocent child! Yes, in 2011 I wrote sixteen hundred or so words about Max Rebo, his band, and their deleted-from-history hit “Lapti Nek” for Crawdaddy!, and they even paid me for it! Can you fucking believe it? Dig in:

The Saga Of “Lapti Nek” Part One

The Saga Of “Lapti Nek” Part The Second

Yes, you should read them in order. Yes, if you have some special acetate of an unreleased “Lapti Nek” dance mix featuring Harrison Ford on vocals I want you to send me the MP3. No, I have no idea where Max Rebo’s magic space keyboard is today.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

